The Hockey Operations Committee (HOC) is made up of individuals with hockey-specific expertise, appointed by the St. Michael-Albertville Youth Hockey Association (STMAYHA) Board of Directors (with the exception of the high school coaches and HOC Admin), that is responsible for leading the association’s hockey strategy, including on-ice player development as well as coaching development. In all aspects, this separate committee will report to the STMAYHA Board of Directors with any recommendations and proposals being passed through to the STMAYHA Board of Directors for approval.


Andy Johnson

Boys HOC Director

Brandon Mitchell

Girls HOC Director

Adam Frost

HOC Admin

Kaleigh Bean

Girls Development Coordinator & NWC Girls Varsity Coach

Jack Rowan

HOC Goalie Liaison

Kaisa Blake

Girls Strength and Conditioning Coordinator

Level Coordinators

Brian Gerten

Bantam Coordinator

Chris Clark

Peewee Coordinator

Derek McChesney

Squirt Coordinator

Dustin Pender

Mite Coordinator

Jack Rowan

15U Coordinator

Robb Billman

12U Coordinator

Arin Van Culin

10U Coordinator

Nik Jockisch

8U Coordinator

Confirm Delete
Click the delete icon again to confirm. Click escape to cancel.